YMCA Foundation of Middle Tennessee • Heritage Club
YMCA Foundation of Middle Tennessee

Joe C. David YMCA Outdoor Center Endowment FundThe Heritage Club recognizes those donors who have made a planned gift to the YMCA Foundation of Middle Tennessee. The Foundation is honored to have more than 500 individuals who have made the ultimate commitment to the YMCA by including it in their estate plans. For members of the Heritage Club, a charitable bequest or other estate gift to the YMCA Foundation of Middle Tennessee has been a perfect way to pass on their family's values and ensure the Y will be here to serve other families for many years to come. The lasting impact of estate gifts has helped make the YMCA of Middle Tennessee what it is today.

Heritage Club Members »

H.G. Hill Jr.

H.G. Hill Jr. PhilantHropic AWard

The Foundation invites all Heritage Club members to a very special dinner each year to recognize a deserving donor with the H.G. Hill Jr. Philanthropic Award, the club's highest honor. Generously sponsored by the H.G. Hill Realty Company, the award perpetuates the memory of H.G. Hill Jr. who served as Chairman of the YMCA Board of Directors from 1950-1953 and 1965-1967 and who was an instrumental leader to the YMCA of Middle Tennessee for over fifty years.

2016 H.G. Hill Jr. Philanthropic Award Recipients:

Jimmy Webb

In 2016, the YMCA Foundation of Middle Tennessee presented its highest honor, the H.G. Hill Jr. Philanthropic Award, to longtime supporter Jimmy Webb.

Jimmy and Becky Webb have been great friends and supporters of so many important organizations in our city. Jimmy has served on our YMCA Association Board since 1986 and is past Board chair. The guesthouse at our Joe C. Davis Outdoor Center was named the Jimmy Webb House because of his generosity. Jimmy received the YMCA’s prestigious Order of the Red Triangle in 2003 and was critical to Maryland Farms becoming part of our Y –which is now one of our largest membership centers today. Jimmy is still currently active and providing visionary leadership for our organization.

Previous H.G. Hill Jr. Philanthropic Award Recipients

2015 Cal Turner
2014 Bob and Ruth Napier
2013 Richard and Sandra Fulton
2012 Bill Wilson
2011 Frances Caldwell Jackson
2011 Anne Caldwell Jackson
2011 Wentworth Caldwell, Jr.
2010 Barry and Homer Gibbs
2009 Mary and Lee Barfield
2008 Kaye and Ron Knox
2007 Bond DeLoache
2006 Sen. Douglas and Lolly Henry
2005 Frank Burkholder and Linda Burkholder

2004 Marshall "Shag" Polk
2003 Irene and Ridley Wills
2002 Honey and Joe Rodgers
2001 Florence and Buzz Davis
2000 Anne and Dick Ragsdale
1999 Anna and Bill Wadlington
1998 Cathy and Bill Turner
1997 Ann Knestrick
1997 Walter Knestrick
1996 Margaret and Dan Maddox
1995 Sis and Dortch Oldham